Balneário Camboriú| City trips brazil

I am sitting at the airport waiting for my flight so why not share a little city post. Two weeks ago we visited Balneário Camboriú and stayed with a group of people in a school. I took a few snaps and as always I would love to share them.
I loved the city. It has a rio de janeiro vibe to it- saying that: I actually never visited Rio. Anyways, back to Camboriú.
It has many Skyscrapers, blocks, cafés, it an oceanside city like Rio and attracts many day-trippers and tourists.  I love the noise, the crowded places and endless shops covered in a cooling salty breeze. I usually avoid group events and crowds. They make me anxious but sometimes big cities also bring some anonymity and an opportunity  to observe and just receive random Impression (and photograph strangers…)

Processed with VSCO with f1 preset

img_2471-3

img_2474-3

img_2475-3

img_2470-3

Some saturday beach day shots

img_3002-3

img_2582-2

img_2560-6

p.s.: same thing with airports – Traveling makes me super anxious when it gets stressy, but at the same time it grabs my heart and relaxes me somehow… Apparently  it is easier for me to be real when I am on my own. No trying to please over here.

and in the spirit of traveling

peace out  ha

Mel

img_3257

img_3230

 

img_2676-2

img_2615-3

leave a comment...

