How to get rid of Blackheads and enlarged pores| Skincare

If you are like me and you have a little obsession with skincare, I’m sure you’ve heard about korean skincare and their double cleanses, oil cleanses, sheet masks etc. And if you are into natural skincare you might avoid remedies like chemical peelings because you think they’re bad. And if you have dehydrated dry skin with blackheads you may find nothing helpful on the internet.

I think dry, dull, dehydrated skin pared with blackheads and acne is quite rare. I am not talking about combination skin. I never understood how this is even possible.  So that is how I deal with blackheads and my semi-dry skin.

Most products for blemishes are very drying and basically kill healthy skin cells. it doesn’t matter if you have dry or oily skin, some Ingredients like alcohol destroy the skin’s ability to hold moisture. Cells are broken down and are now unable to function properly. The worst thing you can do for your skin is use skincare products containing those ingredients.

They are drying your skin out and leaving it dull and unable to maintain moisture.

It is very difficult to find good affordable brands or even good high end skincare brands. Natural brands are not automatically good for skin’s needs, alcohol is so far too often one of the top 4 ingredients  (Alcohol, Denat. Alcohol… Good Alcohols are for example: Benzoyl Alcohol. Ceatryl Alc., Cearyl Alcohol…they are emulsifier and do not harm but help)

Don’t use Nose strips. Or touch your skin with your nails (I’m guilty of doing that, I’m such a picker). One of the most gentil and effective products for blackheads are BHAs. They are able to get inside of the pore and to transform your complexion  over time.

I do not have the whole know-how  but I recommend the Paula’s Choice Website or their Youtube Channel for detailed and well explained Informations about Chemical Peelings.

Since The 2% BHA Peeling Lotion from Paulas Choice was the first one I bought, I can’t recommend other Peelings or compare this one to others. I also used the AHA Body and Face Peeling from Dermasence but it broke me out on my face. I was a unsure about using BHA on my dry skin because I only heard oily-skinned-people talking about BHAs but turns out my skin is loving it.

It cost about 30 dollars.I am know using the same bottle I bought 5 month ago every singe evening .There are different Peelings with different percentages and different consistencies. If you are not sure which product suits your skin the best you can contact their team and ask for help. They do have a good costumer service.

img_4802-2

This is one of my holy grail skincare products. I will always buy a new one. It helped with my overall complexion and my dry skin. I feel like my skin is finally normal again and getting better…

I can’t show before and after pictures because at the moment many things could have influenced my skin clearing up from this weirdest pimple period. But I definitely recognized a difference in my skin.

This is not a wonder product but a staple product and a pretty good one.

Ok- I think I’m done raving about peelings.

Also don’t forget skincare’s most important rule :wearing sunscreen.

If you start to use chemical peelings you can’t go without sunscreen without damaging your newly fresh peeled skin through direct UVA and UVB exposure.

I’m currently using the Kiss My Face- sunscreens SPF 30 and 50. They are affordable, with antioxidants and some of them do not contain alcohol (always check the ingredient list).

Love Mel

img_4804-2-2

4 thoughts on “How to get rid of Blackheads and enlarged pores| Skincare

leave a comment...

