Wanderlust | traveling thailand

Visiting Thailand was quiete an experience for me. While spending some time in a children’s home I got to know some songs and most of them are in thai but there was one song that really got to me. It was so comforting to see those little ones singing those words.

It is such an interesting culture and so different from europe. And be aware of those hot sauces, cause they are kinda …hot.  Especially the dark ones. We called them black death. Or otherwise little thai kids will make fun of you for coughing while chili is burning down your throat like fire.

After staying in Chiang Mai for some Time and traveling in the North, we went down to Hua Hin on the west coast. I heard that the Islands are stunning and even if you don’t wanna visit a touristic place like phuket, there are plenty of small island out there who are just as beautiful and covered in white sand and surrounded by turquoise water.

p1090690-2

p1090200-2

p1090202-2If you are going to visit Thailand maybe you wanna partake in the Yi Peng Festival of Light in Chiang Mai where people light up thousand of lanterns and release them in the sky while making a wish. If I return to Chiang Mai one day, I wanna go there so bad. The pictures I’ve seen are breathtaking… 

p1150177-2

DSCN2823

Here’s the song:

Many things about tomorrow
I don’t seem to understand
But I know who holds tomorrow
And I know who holds my hand
Ev’ry step is getting brighter
As the golden stairs I climb
Ev’ry burden’s getting lighter
Ev’ry cloud is silver lined
There the sun is always shining
There no tear will dim the eye
At the ending of the rainbow
Where the mountains touch the sky

Processed with VSCOcam with m5 preset

IMG_1977

Processed with VSCOcam with g3 preset

IMG_1957

dscn2433-2

Processed with VSCO with p5 preset

love Mel
leave a comment...

